The 22nd Asian Team Squash Championships will be held in Dalian, China from tomorrow (12 June) for five consecutive days. Men's and Women's representative teams from 15 different countries/regions will first compete in the pool matches in groups from tomorrow til the morning of 14 June, then the top two teams from each group will be advanced through to the placing knockout stage. The second stage of the championships will be held from the afternoon of 14 June to 16 June.

Team Hong Kong, China achieved the Men’s bronze medal and Women’s gold medal in the last edition. This year, the team will use the same lineup - Men’s team consists of Lau Tsz Kwan Alex, Leung Chi Hin Henry, Tang Ming Hong and Wong Chi Him, and Chan Sin Yuk Simmi, Ho Tze Lok Tomato, Tong Tsz Wing and Lee Ka Yi are forming the Women's team.

The Men's event will be divided into four pools, the 2nd seed Team Hong Kong, China placed in Pool B along with Team Sri Lanka and Team Singapore. Besides, there will be two pools for the Women's event, the second-seeded Team Hong Kong, China will compete against Team Japan, Team Sri Lanka, Team Singapore, Team Iran and Team China in Pool B.

We wish the team all the very best in the championships!

For more information and fixtures, please browse the following official tournament website,