12th East Asian Squash Championships 2017 commenced today at Kowloon Cricket Club, in total of five participating countries and regions including Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, China, Japan, Korea and Macau, China will compete for the mixed team event title in these three days. 

Hong Kong consisted of Chan Ho Ling Joey, Vanessa Chu, Ho Tze Lok, Yip Tsz Fung, Henry Leung, Lau Tsz Kwan and Chris Lo began their defending journey by a 5-0 victory over Chinese Taipei whereas the second seed Japan also defeated Macau at 5-0 today morning.

In the afternoon session, Hong Kong and Japan continued their winning streaks by taking over Korea and Chinese Taipei at 5 – 0 respectively. They are both taking the lead after winning two matches today. Hong Kong will meet Macau at 9am tomorrow.

Welcome you all to come and support in Kowloon Cricket Club!!!