Chairman Cup 2020 concluded after a four-day event. Liu Tsz-Ling and Wong Chi Him captured the title.

The first match was a fierce battle between women’s top two seeds Ho Tze Lok and Liu Tsz-Ling. Liu Tsz-Ling gained momentum from the beginning and won three games in a row (11-6, 11-9, 11-7) to claim the title.  

In the second match between 3rd seed Lau Tsz Kwan and 4th seed Wong Chi Him, both finalists were hungry for this victory as they downed the top two seeds in previous round to get through. Lau Tsz Kwan took the opening game but Wong Chi Him turned the tables by getting two games back. Lau Tsz Kwan would not give in and tied the game at 2-2. Wong Chi Him finally won the tournament with final score 3-2 (5-11, 11-7, 11-7, 4-11, 11-5).

Both finals were astonishing, which was a perfect ending to the Chairman Cup 2020.

Prize Presentation Ceremony was followed after the matches. Mr. Duncan Chiu, Chairman of Hong Kong Squash gave a congratulatory speech and the awards were presented by Mr. Yeung Tak Keung, JP, Commissioner for Sports of Home Affairs Bureau, Mr. John Y-M Wong and Mr. Calvin Tien, Vice Chairmen of Hong Kong Squash, to the winners.<